World Of Watches Review

Choose WOW for savings of up-to 90% off branded watches, paying wholesale prices on many of their favorite brands. Including Swiss Legend, Invicta, Luminox, Ebel, Gucci, Bulova, Breitling, Akribos, Rotary, Nixon, Aquaswiss, Puma, Redline, Maurice Lacroix, and more.

Q & A With worldofwatches.com

Coming soon: A One on One interview between worldofwatches.com and DWS.
Know who you are dealing with and feel safe shopping online.

world of watches work shop

WorldofWatches intro video courtesy of WorldofWatches.com

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ worldofwatches.com

Customer Reviews.

Date: 2016-02-04
Name:reviewer919
Outcome: Not Good
1 star
Review:
“Will not purchase from WOW anymore”
“So I’ve purchased several watches from World of Watches over the years. However, this last time will be my last. To make my story short I ordered a watch and had to return it because of an oily film on the inside of the watch crystal. When I got the exchange back, it had the exact same problem, but was even worse than the first watch. So I ended up taking the watch apart and cleaning the inside of the crystal myself and I reassembled it (the average person probably wouldn’t have the tools to do that). And now it looks great.

So I posted a negative review regarding the watch and what the issue was. They posted it for about a day and then removed it the review from their website. I contacted their customer services department via email and have not received a response back. I will never shop or trust a place that does not allow honest negative reviews of their products to be posted. It’s very dishonest way to conduct your business.

Date: 2015-12-10
Name:nkferg32
Outcome: Not Good
1 star
Review:
“Very slow shipping. Don’t let them ruin your Christmas like they ruined my birthday gift. Ordered Dec. 3, 2015 and as of Dec. 10, 2015 order still has not even shipped!!! Need to call them? Better be dailing at 9am sharp as soon as they open or plan to hold for over 30 minutes like I did everyday this week only to be told each day my item would ship and it still hasn’t. Can’t talk on the phone at work? Give up your entire lunch break because they close at 5pm. There is an “email us” option on the site. Use it and you will get a kickback they next day that its invalid address!!!! Very disappointed with entire process.”

Date: 2015-09-23
Name:RobertE
Outcome: Positive
Review:
“I have been buying watches from WOW for many years now, and have always been very satisfied with my purchases. Only once did I receive a “bad” watch with a “mini” hand that was off the spindle and adrift in the case face. They immediately replaced the watch and the replacement was a perfect brand new watch. GREAT customer service and I highly recommend this vendor.”

Date: 2015-06-29
Name:csfischer20
Outcome: Positive
4 stars
Review:
“I’ve ordered 2 high end swiss watches from them and had 0 problems with anything. They ship fast, they come as described, and I already understand their warranty instead of manufacturers warranty on the pieces. That is how they can blow them out the door at such a ridiculous price. I am satisfied.”

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ worldofwatches.com

Date: 2015-06-02
Name:juanitaevert
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“I am trying to delete this review, but not possible. Problem has been sorted”

Date: 2015-04-28
Name:ronitosito
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“great selection and best prices on the net, customer service is great ”

Date: 2014-09-02
Name:MarshallDW
Outcome: Not Good
1 star
Review:
“I purchased a Michael Kors watch less than 2 months ago from World of Watches. Previously had an $80 Dakota that lasted 10 years. Decided to upgrade…..? The delivery process was great but now the clasp has broken on the band. Is not covered by warranty plus I have to pay shipping both ways for repair and will take 6-8 weeks? What kind of crap is this? Looks like I won’t be dealing with them again if this is how they handle customers. Did I say that this is a bunch of crap?”

Date: 2014-04-19
Name:carkeys4utbg
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Always have what I am looking for, and plenty of great suprises. Always sending people to your sight, great store, great selection and great prices.”

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ worldofwatches.com

Date: 2014-03-29
Name:flaquaguy
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“It is a beautiful watch which arrived on time.”

Date: 2014-03-26
Name:wolper
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“My experience at World of Watches was just about perfect. They had the watch I wanted at a reasonable price and shipped it to me in 2 days with free shipping. I didn’t return my purchase, but they provide the info you need to do so (it wasn’t clear to me who paid the return shipping or if you had to pay for the initial shipping if you returned a working item). The one thing I didn’t like was their pricing/sale strategies. Depending on how I accessed the page (through an email or ad or direct link) the price of the watch was considerably different. They also feature plenty of (seemingly) time limited sales.Overall, I would absolutely buy from them again, but I would spend some time making sure I was getting their best price.”

visit the shop

Customer references courtesy of Reseller Ratings

Was this review page useful or interesting to you? If you like it, please share it with your friends or anyone you think will benefit from this information. If you don’t like it, or think it’s missing something I invite you to leave me your comments explaining what I’m doing wrong.

I look forward to hearing all your comments and thoughts.

carl scutt
carl scutt
Carl's the founder and editor of discountwatchstores.com. His background's in Technology and Internet Marketing. He currently lives in southern Spain. Learn more about him here, and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, Google+.
World Of Watches Review
5 (100%) 2 votes