The Watchery Review

The Watchery for great deals on authentic luxury watches, shop for top designer watch brands at discount prices from the likes of Invicta, Lucien Piccard, Movado, Accutron. You can also shop for designer sunglasses and pre-loved luxury watches for the best discounts.

Q & A With TheWatchery.Com

Coming soon: A One on One interview between Thewatchery.Com and DWS.
Know who you are dealing with and feel safe shopping online.

TheWatchery intro video courtesy of Thewatchery.com

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ Thewatchery.com

Customer Reviews.

Date: 2016-08-02
Name:Oksanaya
Outcome: Not Good
2 stars
Review:
“Cheap shipments get stolen from the porch”
“they don’t bother themselves to send packages with signature deliveries (additional 3 to 5 dollars) and the expensive package get stolen. Contacting the customer service you will hear that they “don’t babysit your package no matter how expensive it”. I will never return to this store”

Date: 2016-03-31
Name:gregg000
Outcome: Not Too Good
1 star
Review:
“Old watch… New Papers”
“I ordered a Corum 48mm Seafender Tides watch (New Old Stock) which was shipped promptly after the order was placed. When I received my package I inspected the watch and something looked out of place. As most people when they make a major purchase research the item beforehand and know the product well enough. Apparently I was told I didn’t! Somehow the watch manufacturer can include items from a watch that hasn’t been designed yet at the date of manufacture! I received a certificate and manual for a Corum 45mm AC One Tides watch (current model). The current watch has different dials and tides setup procedure apparent in the manual I received. Paperwork is important for resale value.
I called The Watchery and told a CSR what I received and was told they would get back to me. They didn’t! I called a week later and spoke to Shenece, which she apologized again took my information. Less then 30 minutes later and received an Email stating “I did email our Parts dept and I was informed by them that the paperwork and manual you received is correct and there is no other additional paperwork.” I then replied to her email with images of what I received and what I should have received and then have heard nothing since. I even requested a RMA, in case I wanted to return the item. I’m sure if I pursue it, it would be the same as beating a proverbial dead horse.
I’m sure the wrong Items were included to complete a loose watch to make it “new’ in the grey market sense. Its a shame they think of their customers as fools that don’t know any better. I have made two previous orders with them years ago that had no problems, but they have now lost me as a customer for good!!! The watch itself is probably authentic. BTW…thewatchery, world of watches, ewatches all the same company, so the same issues.”

Date: 2016-01-27
Name:DylanPerthWA
5 stars
Outcome: Positive
Review:
“Bulova Accuswiss Manchester United Edt BRILLIANT”
“Hi folks I am writing my review from Western Australia..Having read mixed reviews from buyers from The Watchery (TW) I was slightly sceptical however I have purchased from World of Watches (WoW) before and it seems a very similar site. I had been looking to purchase a Bulova Accuswiss Manchester United watch since they came out but they can be very pricey. I checked WoW and TW to find the latter had it for about $50 usd cheaper. Rolled the dice and purchased it, now granted it only arrived today to me here in Australia (no thanks to a delay from Singapore customs which is not TWs fault) but the watch is superb, no marks, no prior use or any of the issues some people have experienced. I shall revisit this post should anything go wrong however for now I am very very pleased. Great watch at a great price. I hope to not require another watch for some time however I would have no hesitation to buy from them again. The only thing I would advise is that UPS tracking is useless and CS varied from poor to a bit better than average but again that is UPS not TW. Oh UPS also left my watch in the meterbox and a nice big note saying so on my door which would have led anyone straight to it..again..UPS fault”

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ Thewatchery.com

Date: 2013-08-09
Name:jp2600
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Got a great price”
“I recently got a great price on a Swiss watch with an ETA movement, that was on closeout. When I received the watch the band seemed a little small, so I called their customer service number, to see if any links were available. The person I spoke with was friendly and helpful. There were no links available so we agreed I would return the watch. Before I sent it back I popped into a jewler to see if an adjustment could be made and he was able to give me a little extra room by adjusting the band. So in the end I am keeping the watch.

The Watchery got me a great deal on a great watch, customer service was friendly and helpful, and they got the watch to me in one day instead of two, granted I only live about 90 miles from their warehouse, still it was received a day faster than expected. I recommend The Watchery and wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another watch from them. Top notch experience!”

Date: 2013-07-24
Name:Nickle9
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Was quite skeptical of the company and what they were offering. I ordered 1 piece and it arrived perfectly and in timely fashion (even to Canada). I would purchase products from them again.”

Date: 2013-06-19
Name:the1investor
Outcome: Okay
3 stars
Review:
“This is my second order from your company. The first order was a graduation gift for my godson. The watch stopped working after has 3rd time wearing it. He had it repaired himself.
This most recent order has not been given to the recipient yet. I will let you know how satisfied he will be. Nonetheless, the order did in fact arrive on time. Thank you – Gloria”

Date: 2013-06-18
Name:sandypar00
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“The order process was quick, the shipment was quick, and the product was superb! THUMBS UP from me.”

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ Thewatchery.com

Date: 2013-06-15
Name:hilleljacobson
Outcome: Positive
4 stars
Review:
“very nice watch. fast shipping”

Date: 2013-06-15
Name:cniccan68
Outcome: Positive
Review:
“I was very impressed with quick shipment and the product was excellent.”

Date: 2013-06-15
Name:dlfrisch
Outcome: Not Too Good
1 star
Review:
“Ordered a watch (don’t have the number here). The face was to big, controls on the opposite side, and the band did not fit my wrist. It was to small. Sent it back at a cost of over $8.00 dollars USPS and I have not received credit yet, as of today.

visit the shop

Customer references courtesy of Reseller Ratings

Was this review page useful or interesting to you? If you like it, please share it with your friends or anyone you think will benefit from this information. If you don’t like it, or think it’s missing something I invite you to leave me your comments explaining what I’m doing wrong.

I look forward to hearing all your comments and thoughts.

carl scutt
carl scutt
Carl's the founder and editor of discountwatchstores.com. His background's in Technology and Internet Marketing. He currently lives in southern Spain. Learn more about him here, and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, Google+.
The Watchery Review
5 (100%) 1 vote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*