Princeton Watches Review

Princeton Watches Review
5 (100%) 4 votes

approvedPrinceton Watches for heavily discounted quality watches from Seiko, Citizen, Swiss Army, Bulova, Casio and much, much More. One of the oldest and possibly one of the largest online watch retailers, who are proud to be authorized retailers for all their brands

Q & A With PrincetonWatches.Com

Coming soon: A One on One interview between PrincetonWatches.Com and DWS.
Know who you are dealing with and feel safe shopping online.

Victorinox Swiss Army video courtesy of Princeton Watches

Check out the Weekly Deals on Branded Watches @ PrincetonWatches.com

Customer Reviews.

Date:2016-03-16
Name: Ernestoma75
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“The best online store ever”
“My experience with this site is awesome, serious they are the best, very reliable company, my favorite, keep on that way please you are the best”

Date:2016-03-16
Name:rebbe
Outcome:Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Great Time Piece!”
“I am very happy with the price and the service with Princeton. I ordered on Sunday and by Wednesday I had my time piece. It came wrapped and ready to go.
The service was prompt and A1- I could not have asked for better.
The price was excellent and so was the prompt delivery.
Thank you so much for Princeton Watches!”

Date:2016-02-10
Name:pbailey168
Outcome:Positive
5 stars
Review:
“great deal, great watch, call in your order!”
“I recently purchased a new Gshock Gsteel series watch, the site caught my eye because the watch retails for $350, they had it listed for $230. When i called to investigate i talked with a very kind and helpful woman, who informed me that because princeton orders in a very high volume, with low overhead they can pass the savings to the consumer. She also informed me that the watch was in stock and that it was new, with factory warranty, and that they could size the watch before shipping it, free of charge! I made the purchase over the phone and selected the free 2nd day air shipping. I ordered on a friday and received the watch the following tuesday.

The watch is beautiful and exactly as expected and advertised, i have no complaints with the service or merchandise whatsoever.

I had not read any reviews before making the purchase on my phone call impulse buy, but soon after my order i decided to look at some reviews…and was thoroughly terrifyed!
After reading many reviews on 2 different consumer review websites, i came to a conclusion:
90% of the negative reviews have to do with miscommunications about stocking, back ordering, and the website not accuratley informing consumers about the availability of merchandise.
I had a sigh of relief as i hope that my phone conversation and order (the woman physically got the watch while on the line and assusred me it would be shipped by 4pm that day) would bypass any of these problems…i was right!

My experience with Princeton Watches was completley positive, the worst part was the fear i got from all the negative reviews! be a smart shopper, call and inquire before ordering, i would absolutley reccomend this site to a friend!”

Check out the Weekly Deals on Branded Watches @ PrincetonWatches.com

Date:2015-02-13
Name:RogerDRobins
Outcome:Positive
4 stars
Review:
“I Ordered two Victorinox Swiss Army Watches recently amoung others in the past Citizen, Bulova and so on, and haven’t had any issues. They have always been nice and friendly, delivered my packages on time, fast to resolve any issues i may have had, I will definitely shop with princetonwatches again soon!”

Date:2015-01-16
Name:Mtntraveler
Outcome:Positive
4 stars
Review:
“I recently ordered a Seiko wall clock from Princeton Watches. The selection was the largest I found outside of Seiko themselves. Princeton’s prices was much better than many of the competitors. When you combine this with free shipping, they have a great price. The web site was very easy to use, no searching for any functions. The free shipping was not by the slowest delivery possible, Ordered Monday and received Thursday. When I need another clock or watch, Princeton Watches will be the first place I look.”

Date:2013-02-01
Name:steiniti
Outcome:Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Customer service was very good, but I am suspect of their products. It was easy to get a representative on the phone. Representatives were polite and helpful. I had 2 victorinox chronometers sent to me and in my mind both were defective. This watch was one of their closeouts. The timing second hand did not fully line up with the markings on the face of the watch. For a watch with an original msrp of $850, this was below my expectations. The company is an authorized reseller I verified with Victorinox. Both times I received a prompt refund including my return shipping. Maybe their non closeout watches have better quality.”

Date:2012-06-27
Name:WatchMike
Outcome:Positive
4 stars
Review:
“I purchased a Pulsar Sports Watch. They sent me exactly what I ordered. I received it in 2 days from day of shippment as promised. Brand new, in Pulsar box. Note, I did call to make sure it was available. Customer service confirmed that it was available. So I placed the order. Very happy with my new watch.”

Date:2012-01-26
Name:GMikeW
Outcome:Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Ordered a nice Movado ESQ watch which listed nearly $100 less with them. They shipped 2nd day free. The watch is perfect. Nice job!”

Check out the Weekly Deals on Branded Watches @ PrincetonWatches.com

Date:2011-04-16
Name:cedrei
Outcome:Positive
3 stars
Review:
“Watch purchased on the 04/08/2011.
No issue at all with the transaction: Product and delivery as expected.”

Date: 2011-04-08
Name:richngrace
Outcome: Positive
3 stars
Review:
“The watch that I purchased did not meet my expections.
I returned it to Princeton.
They received it on Wednesday and credited my card the same day.
A pleasure to deal with.”

Check out the Weekly Deals on Branded Watches @ PrincetonWatches.com

Date: 2010-10-16
Name:cnewt100
Outcome: Not Too Good
1 star
Review:
“The fact is that I buy numerous items online and have never, ever had such a runaround with so many mistakes on the part of the retailer. Where do I start?

-First, an item wasn’t listed as “Out of stock” (understandable – I was not upset at this, it happens).
-Second, I received an email stating that I had changed my order 3 times and would be charged 10.00. I did not “change my order 3 times within an hour” – I changed it twice. It was the original order until about 4pm…then it was changed once, then once more. Twice, not three times.
-Third, ALL THREE items (comparable items of the same brand) on the site are listed at 158.00. They still are! This was incredibly unclear until I called. The $10 charge stemmed from, according to a rep, a “$128 vs $138 price.” While I am not complaining about a lower-than-expected price, this just contributes to the confusion on my part and really shows a lack of organization on the part of Princeton Watches.
-When I did call for clarification an employee verbally confirmed that “The item had shipped,” after explaining the 10.00 difference and the request for another paypal transfer. Yet I later checked my voice mail and got a message that was apparently left by another employee around the time I was on the phone with that very same employee, stating that I needed to send the paypal funds or my item would not be shipped that day.

All in all there is really nothing to be done at this point except wait for the watch. This shopping experience was a headache as I spent a good 45 minutes trying to figure out how to reconcile what the site said (158.00, in stock) with what the email said (first item is out of stock plus I owe 10.00) with what the employee said (why I owe 10.00 plus the item HAS already shipped) plus what Diane said in the message (that the item did not, after all, ship).

I think that the best route would frankly be to charge 158.00 for the watch in the future, which is still a competitive price, and spend extra revenue on better training for customer service reps. I honestly mean that. If I had just known that first watch was out of stock, OR if I had been told clearly that I was required to pay the paypal request before the item would have shipped (whereas in reality I was told the opposite), I could have expected the watch today as desired. As it is, I would strongly recommend others avoid buying from this site when competitors such as Amazon.com and others who have a much more streamlined process. 45 minutes of my time is worth much more than 20.00 to me.

What gives, Princeton? This could have been so much more simple on many levels. At the very least, the rep I spoke with should have verified! I took pains to make SURE the watch was shipping via verbal verification, as I did not have a way to properly use paypal (it was giving me an error related to “Verified shipping address”) until after missing the shipping deadline. I would have simply given card info over the phone if I had known.

Let me reiterate my sense of disappointment at everyone’s time being wasted in what was an unnecessarily complex transaction.

My overall rating: Good

4 stars

Approved

approved

visit the shop

Customer references courtesy of Reseller Ratings

Was this review page useful or interesting to you? If you like it, please share it with your friends or anyone you think will benefit from this information. If you don’t like it, or think it’s missing something I invite you to leave me your comments explaining what I’m doing wrong.

I look forward to hearing all your comments and thoughts.

carl scutt
carl scutt
Carl's the founder and editor of discountwatchstores.com. His background's in Technology and Internet Marketing. He currently lives in southern Spain. Learn more about him here, and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*