Read Ashford.Com Review And Real Customer Feedback

Ashford.Com

Luxury watch brands for Men and Women from Baume & Mercier, Citizen, Concord, Ebel, Lucien Piccard, Movado, Raymond Weil, Seiko and Tag Heuer. Discounted Watches and Jewelry, plus weekend deals. It doesn’t have to be expensive, in fact, Ashford has a wide range to suit most pockets, for example, watches under $500 or what about pre owned pre-loved watches? You could pick up a vintage timepiece or something special that you had never thought of until now.

Q & A With Ashford.Com

Coming soon: A One on One interview between Ashford.Com and DWS.
Know who you are dealing with and feel safe shopping online.

Review of Rado Ceramica XL Chronograph Jubilé Men’s Watch from Ashford.com Courtesy of Ali3M7

Ashford Review

Personal Experience

What I like to do is give the store an errand so I can see how good and how quick their customer service departments are. In an effort to keep this on a level playing field I have sent the same request to ALL the stores I am comparing asking for help.

You will see from the email I sent to them, the request was quite vague and something they might get from someone that doesn’t know much about watches, so I played the role of a novice watch buyer asking for advice.

My Request.

ashford-request

Ashford Response

ashford Reply

You can click on the image to enlarge it, and you will see they acknowledged my request and gave a reason why they could not offer me the brands I mention, but they go on to suggest the Hamilton brand and give me a link to investigate.

The rep replied within 24 hours but did miss the opportunity to tell me about their shipping but offered further help if I have any other questions. I my view, this is a perfectly good reply to a first contact that was difficult to fulfill, after all, how can they recommend something that is so personal?

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ Ashford.com

Customer Reviews.

Date:01/31/18
NameAndrew G.
Outcome: Positive
5 star
Review:
Quick Response
Battery died about a year after purchasing the watch. I emailed inquiring about my options and whether a replacement batter was covered under the warranty. I received a reply immediately as well as several follow up emails. Ash ford was willing to reimburse me for the battery expense

Date:07/22/18
NameMichelle S.
Outcome: Positive 
5 star
Review:
“Repeat buyer! Excellent watches!”
I have bought 4 watches from Ashford. All are authentic with box and factory warranty. Priced over 80% over other places. Yes, most will be a ending yrs model but, still beautiful..

Date:01/31/18
Name: Jason S
Outcome: Excellent
5 star
Review:
“Amazing Values”
“Ashford is a great resource for watch collectors. You can get amazing pricing on many high-end watches such as Breguet, Glashutte, Blancpain, Zenith, and Girard Perregaux. Every watch that I have ordered was new in box with papers. These were high end pieces in gold and/or platinum with perpetual calendars, annual calendars, chronographs and tourbillon complications. I have paid both with credit card and bank wire as the cost of these watches often exceeded 50K and each was shipped promptly.

Do not hesitate to order from them I have ordered multiple times and never had any problem. It is important to note that many of the watches are new old stock–they never sold in traditional retail channels or never left the main watch brand distributor. Again, some of the watch models could be more than 5 years old. Do your research to see how they compare with current models.

For a mechanical watch, this generally isn’t a problem, but it does mean you may need to pay for a service a bit earlier than usual. If you are buying quartz or battery operated watch, you need to factor that it may die quickly because the battery may be old. This is not a scam or deliberate sabotage–it only means the watch needs a new battery. A local watch marker is your best bet in getting this resolved. I think this is in large part why so many of the reviews are negative because it no way matches what I have experienced.”

Date:19/10/17
Name:Neil S .
Outcome: Excellent experience
5 star
Review:
Excellent experience
“Just read the reviews on this site I must admit that I was having second thoughts about buying from Ashford.
Then I did some research into the company And read all the fine print on the website. Most of the complainers on this site probably didn’t read the warranty conditions.
I ordered a Raymond Weil watch on Sunday, and it is now on my wrist on Thursday here in Sydney Australia.
Great price ( 1/3 the cost of buying it here )
Very happy with the experience.”

Date: 9/26/17
Name: Simon.
Outcome: Excellent inglissimon
5 star
Review:
Great so far…..
“I have only just ordered, however so far I am very impressed with the functionality of the website, the pricing, the range, and the general professionalism. I am now looking forward to my Hamilton Jazz-master Traveler GMT 2. I think it is the first of another three watches to expand my collection a little bit, and I have been admiring it and researching it for a few months now. I like its elegant, style matched with its element of toughness. A dress watch, that if necessary you can swim with. Perhaps symbolic of what is quite an admirable goal; to be a gentleman of precision, and reliability, while remaining inwardly tough, robust, and fit enough to handle the unexpected. Cheers everyone. Simon. ”

Date: 4/21/17
Name: Joseph.
Outcome: Excellent Josephl116
5 star
Review:
Haters are gonna hate.”
I’m not gonna lie I was a little skeptical about Ashford. but I ordered my Eterna Men’s Galaxis watch on april 14th, it came april 16th!! Note this watch is orignally costing $1,200. I got it for $192.00. Came in it’s original factory box. and IT WORKS. anybody who has anything bad to say about ashford.com is a hater.

Date: 8/14/16
Name: Iconic K.
Outcome: Not Good
1 star
Review:
“ASHFORD should be stopped. Period!!”
Just received a gift from a friend and behold, my worst FEAR — Ashford is a FAKE – The return policy brochure had typos, bad return policy: for a refund one needs to pay ASHFORD back for shipping Plus the item should not have been opened (seal not broken), and an immediate return: – then I knew who they are — Chinese FAKES – Amazon, should not be allowing such dealers as parters or/and Amazon sellers need to clearly state the truth. FAKES -Chinese product!, Instead of RADO – Switzerland! Remember these are highly priced products – Simply not fair!

Date: 7/15/16
Name: Tuan N.
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Very satisfy of my transactions worth around $2200. This Ashford seller”
sold a brand new watch in attractive price or cheap price. If you want super cheap from them, just check out slickdeals.net, sometimes they provide a coupon code; then you will get a super cheap. I bought 10 watches in two transactions from them at super cheap price for resale; but at the end I returned to them all in 2 transactions and each time I got a full refund. I followed their direction of return and I did exactly on the return instruction that they provide and I got a full refund of $2200. This online store sell genuine brand new expensive watch at super attractive price and I am very satisfy to buy watch from them. The watches are genuine and brand new.

Date: 7/5/16
Name: Glen O.
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Excellent Experience”
Watch arrived within days to an international address, packaged very well, exactly as advertised, at a very reasonable price.
Would buy from Ashford again without hesitation.
I’m frankly surprised that there’s so many negative reviews.

Date: 5/26/16
Name: Yunior A.
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“very good service and very good watches”
over 8 months ago I bought my first Movado 800 series in Ashfor and today I received my second movado from ashfor very fast delivery and completely authentic, my next watch’ll buy in Ashford for sure

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ Ashford.com

Date: 5/12/16
Name: michel b.
Outcome: Not Good
1 star
Review:
“did not work from day 1”
fast shipping —watch does not work cannot set time or anything on this watch.None of the set buttons work.this is and inexpensive watch to begin with,But it should still work.Cost prohibitive to return.Very dissatisfied.NEVER Again

Date: 5/5/16
Name: Redondo R.
Outcome:Positive
5 stars
Review:
“Good Prices & Authentic Watch”
Bought a Men’s Corum Tides watch from Ashford. Beautiful & authentic watch at a great price. There is no way to fake a mechanical moon/tide complication; its real and have never had a problem with the watch. Buying it was smooth and trouble free. Think all these negative reviews are from Jewelry stores which generally sell watches at list price.

Date: 3/28/16
Name: niharika r.
Outcome: Not Good
5 stars
Review:
“Disgusting Customer Service”
I contact them by the chat option as I never received my order. The agent names Eugene or something didn’t even knew how to respond to a customer. That agent was very rude and was throwing me one-word replies as if I was owing them something. Didn’t even listen to my issue and asked to me to contact back.

Date: 2/24/16
Name: Armen S.
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“High quality with great sales”
First, when I saw other reviews here, I was afraid to order my desired watch, because the rating is very low with lots of comments about fake watches and bad service.
But, after some research, I’ve found that on amazon and eBay Ashford has very high ratings and excellent user reviews, so I’ve tried and you know what? I’m really happy with my purchase! I bought “Baume and Mercier” watch which has really very high quality. Also, it was under sale from $3000 to $1400.
So I can say that Ashford’s rating is wrong here. Maybe because only negative reviews are post and all others who are satisfied hasn’t provided any. That’s the case I’m writing this one. Happy shopping.

Check out the Weekly Deal on Branded Watches @ Ashford.com

Date: 2/24/16
Name: Lee J.
Outcome: Positive
5 stars
Review:
“My wife is very pleased.”
The watch I ordered from Ashford is great.It arrived very fast to my home.I spoke with a woman in customer service and she promised the item would be genuine.She said Ashford buys leftovers in bulk and sells cheap.I purchased the watch and never looked back.When it came five days later,I could not believe it.Thanks Ashford!

Date: 12/27/15
Name: Jimmy R
Outcome: Positive
Review:
5 stars
“My watch is perfect”
100 % real, 100% brand new Bell & Ross BR01. 1500 cheaper than anywhere else. Free 2-day shipping, Beautiful presentation case, papers, and a cool patch from Bell & Ross. stunning, heavy watch. Love It ! I could not have afforded this anywhere else. Unbelievable price, Called them up after reading these posts, Answered me on the3rd ring. I would recommend highly.

My overall rating: Fair

3 stars

visit the shop

Was this review page useful or interesting to you? If you like it, please share it with your friends or anyone you think will benefit from this information. If you don’t like it, or think it’s missing something I invite you to leave me your comments explaining what I’m doing wrong.

I look forward to hearing all your comments and thoughts.

Customer references courtesy of Site Jabber

carl scutt
carl scutt
Carl's the founder and editor of discountwatchstores.com. His background's in Technology and Internet Marketing. He currently lives in southern Spain. Learn more about him here, and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, Google+.
Read Ashford.Com Review And Real Customer Feedback
5 (100%) 4 votes